full topic list

big 5 button simplified chinese button

Welcome! you are visitor 1,002,824

  • Decrease Font Size
  • Reset Font Size
  • Increase Font Size
read whole topic print forward

B. Common Area Repair Works Interest-free Loan

In addition to the Common Area Repair Works Subsidy, the Government provides an interest-free loan to owners to encourage comprehensive maintenance works to the common areas of buildings.

Eligibility

The Loan is applicable to owners of private residential or composite (i.e. commercial and residential) buildings at least 20 years old. One further criterion is that the average rateable value per residential unit in the building must not exceed $120,000 per annum for properties in the urban area (including Shatin, Kwai Tsing, Tsuen Wan) or $92,000 per annum for properties in the New Territories.

Buildings with or without an owners’ corporation

For buildings with an owners’ corporation, the management committee has to pass a resolution resolving to apply for the Common Area Repair Works Interest-free Loan and to authorize a representative to sign the relevant documents.

For buildings without an owners’ corporation, the Government considers applications from owners on a case-by-case basis. Generally speaking, the owners of units in the building should hold a meeting to resolve to apply for the Loan and to authorize at least two representatives to sign the relevant documents.

Once the government gives its approval-in-principle for the Loan, the individual owners in the subject building should submit their individual loan applications. It should be noted that applicants have to be the registered owners of the residential property for which the loan relates. They have to be individuals, not company owners. Although there is no income and assets means test, applicants are required to produce proof of income (such as salary slips) to prove their repayment ability; otherwise, they will be required to execute a legal charge in favour of the Government.

Use of the Loan

The Common Area Repair Works Interest-free Loan is to be applied to common areas works relating to structural safety, sanitary facilities and environmental friendly provisions.

The maximum loan amount for an individual owner of a residential unit is $100,000 or the full cost of the owner’s contribution to the common area repair works, whichever is lower. The Loan has to be repaid over a period of not more than 60 months.

back
Previous Page Next Page

英文版本 簡體中文版本

歡迎!您是第 3,576,166 位訪客

  • 縮細文字
  • 重設文字大小
  • 放大文字
閱讀此部份全部內容 列印 轉寄

B. 公用地方維修免息貸款

除公用地方維修津貼外,政府亦提供「公用地方維修免息貸款」,以鼓勵業主為樓宇的公用地方進行全面復修工程。

申請資格

公用地方維修免息貸款的申請人須為樓齡達20年或以上的住用或綜合用途(即商住兩用)樓宇的單位業主。該等樓宇若位於巿區(包括沙田、葵青、荃灣),其住宅單位平均每年應課差餉租值不可超過120,000元;若位於新界者,不可超過92,000元。

是否必須由業主立案法團提出申請?

已成立業主立案法團的樓宇,管理委員會須通過決議申請公用地方維修免息貸款,並授權其代表簽署有關的文件。

尚未成立業主立案法團的樓宇,政府將會按照個別情況考慮其申請。一般來說,該等樓宇的業主應舉行業主大會,以通過決議申請公用地方維修免息貸款,並授權最少兩名代表簽署有關的文件。

政府一旦發出原則上批准貸款通知書,有關樓宇的個別業主應呈交其個別的貸款申請表。申請人必須是有關貸款的住宅物業的註冊業主,其業權必須以個人名義登記,即以公司為業主者不可獲得此項貸款。雖然公用地方維修免息貸款不附任何入息及資產審查,申請人須提供入息證明(例如糧單)以證明其還款能力,否則須就進行維修的物業訂立相關的法定押記。

貸款的內容

公用地方維修免息貸款必須用於有關大廈公用地方,並涉及樓宇安全、環境衞生、或環境保護的工程。

該項貸款的最高貸款金額為100,000元,或申請人的單位於有關樓宇的整體維修工程中所承擔之費用,兩者取其較低者。貸款的最長還款期為60個月。

返回
上一頁 下一頁