full topic list

big 5 button simplified chinese button

Welcome! you are visitor 1,006,509

  • Decrease Font Size
  • Reset Font Size
  • Increase Font Size
read whole topic print forward

III. URA-implemented redevelopment projects

Under the Urban Renewal Authority Ordinance ( Cap. 563 of the Laws of Hong Kong), the URA may implement a project by way of a development project or a development scheme.

Development project

If, in accordance with the Town Planning Ordinance ( Cap. 131 of the Laws of Hong Kong), amendment of the land use indicated in the Outline Zoning Plan (OZP) is not required, the URA can implement the project as a "development project". 

Development scheme

If the project area is sizable and an amendment to the land use zoning indicated in the OZP is required, the URA can implement the project by means of a "development scheme".

Since the OZP has to be amended, the URA has to submit a draft plan to the Town Planning Board. After a hearing, the URA considers their presentations and comments received in respect of the draft plan, and submits a draft plan or amended draft plan to the Chief Executive in Council for approval.

A. Publication of development projects and development schemes

Upon the implementation of a URA initiated or "demand-led" project, the URA must publish in each issue of the Gazette within two months, and once a week during the publication period in a Chinese language and an English language local newspaper, a notice of the commencement date of the implementation of the project, together with a summary of the project information (a description of the general nature and effects of the project), and the times and places where information on the project will be exhibited and available for public inspection.

B. Objections and appeals

Development project

The commencement date of the development project is published in the Gazette, and information on the development project is made available for public inspection for a period of two months (the publication period).

Within the publication period, any person who considers that he will be affected by the development project may send to the URA a written statement of his objections to the project.

The URA then submits the project, the URA’s deliberation on the objection, the objections which have not been withdrawn, and an assessment to the Secretary for Development for consideration no later than three months after the expiration of the publication period.

The Secretary for Development then considers the development project and any objections which have not been withdrawn, and can decide to: (1) authorize the URA to proceed with the development project without any amendment; (2) make an amendment to the development project to meet an objection; or (3) decline to authorize the development project.

If the Secretary for Development authorizes the URA to proceed with a development project, he orders the URA to publish in the Gazette a notice of authorisation of the project, together with a summary of the description of the general nature and effects of the project, and a plan delineating the boundaries of the project.

If the Secretary for Development makes an amendment to a development project to meet an objection, he orders the URA to publish in the Gazette notice of the amendment to the development project. If the amendment appears to the Secretary for Development to affect any land other than that of the objector, the Secretary for Development serves notice in writing of the amendment on the owner of the other land, or gives notice by advertisement or other means he deems desirable and practicable to inform the owner of the other land of the amendment.

If the owner of the other land wishes to object to the amendment made by the Secretary for Development, he must send to the Secretary for Development a written statement of that objection within-

  1. 14 days in the case of an owner of the land included in the original development project; or
  2. two months in the case of an owner of the land affected by an amendment made by the Secretary for Development which was not included in the original development project.

If the Secretary for Development declines to authorise a development project, he orders the URA to publish in the Gazette a notice of withdrawal of the project, and he gives written notice of that decision to the owner of the land, or gives notice by advertisement or other means the URA deems desirable and practicable to inform the owner of the land of the decision.

An aggrieved objector to the decision of the Secretary for Development can appeal to an independent Appeal Board. The Appeal Board Panel may confirm, reverse or change the appealed decision of the Secretary for Development.

Development schemes

Objections will be considered under the Town Planning Ordinance (TPO). Objections can be made to the Town Planning Board (TPB) when the TPB publishes in the Gazette notice of the URA development scheme. The TPB will then consider the related objections.

For details, please refer to Town Planning Board Guidelines No. 29A .

C. Acquisition price

The URA will offer an owner-occupier of domestic property the market value (valued on a vacant-possession basis) of his property plus an ex-gratia allowance, namely Home Purchase Allowance ("HPA"), for the purchase of the property.

The HPA is the difference between the market value of the property being acquired and the value of a notional replacement flat, which is a seven-year-old flat of similar size and in a similar locality to the property being acquired, and located on a middle floor with average orientation.

An owner who leaves his property vacant will be offered the market value (valued on vacant possession basis) of his property plus a Supplementary Allowance ("SA") instead of the HPA. The SA is a percentage of the HPA.

If an owner does not reside in his property as his sole residence, the occupancy status of his property will be treated as being vacant.

D. Freezing survey

The occupation status of the property at the date of the freezing survey is used by the URA to determine whether the owner is entitled to a HPA or SA, so the URA conducts a freezing survey on the date on which a project commences.

Any change in the occupation status of the property after the freezing survey does not affect the amount of allowance payable to the owner. Hence, even if the owner evicts the tenants from the property between the time of the freezing survey and the time of the completion of property acquisition by the URA and becomes an owner-occupier, he will not receive a higher allowance.

back
Previous Page Next Page

英文版本 簡體中文版本

歡迎!您是第 3,466,975 位訪客

  • 縮細文字
  • 重設文字大小
  • 放大文字
閱讀此部份全部內容 列印 轉寄

III. 市區重建局重建項目

根據 《市區重建局條例》 (香港法例 第563章 ),市區重建局可藉發展項目方式或發展計劃方式,實施任何項目。

發展項目

若根據 《城市規劃條例》 (香港法例 第131章 ),項目不需要修改有關分區計劃大綱圖上的土地用途,市區重建局會以「發展項目」的形式推行重建。

發展計劃

若有關項目的覆蓋範圍較大,需要修改有關分區計劃大綱圖上的土地用途,市區重建局便會以「發展計劃」的形式推行重建。

由於需要修改分區計劃大綱圖,市區重建局會向城市規劃委員會(城規會)提交擬備的圖則。城規會會進行聆訊,聽取及考慮對草圖的申述和意見,再將擬備的圖則或經修訂擬備的圖則,呈交行政長官會同行政會議核准。

A. 公布重建項目及重建計劃

市區重建局在實施自行提出或「需求主導重建計劃」的重建項目時,必須於兩個月的期間內(公布期)在每期憲報刊登公告,以及每星期在一份中文及一份英文的本地報章,刊登一次公告,公布該項目開始實施的日期、項目的資料摘要(項目的一般性質及其影響),以及將於何時何地展示關於該項目的資料,和讓公眾查閱。

B. 反對及上訴

發展項目

在公佈期內,任何人如認為他/她將會受有關發展項目所影響,可向市區重建局提交書面陳述書,反對該項目。

市區重建局須於公佈期屆滿後3個月內,將有關發展項目、市區重建局對該等反對書所作的評議、任何沒有撤回的反對書、及影響評估等,呈交發展局局長考慮。

發展局局長將考慮有關發展項目及沒有撤回的反對書,並決定:(1)不修訂發展項目,授權市區重建局着手進行該發展項目;(2)因應反對而修訂該發展項目;或(3)拒絕授權進行該發展項目。

如發展局局長授權市區重建局着手進行有關發展項目,他/她須下令市區重建局於憲報刊登項目已獲授權的公告,並在公告內簡介有關項目的一般性質及其影響,以及刊登劃定項目土地界線的圖則。

如發展局局長因應反對而修訂某發展項目,他/她須下令市區重建局於憲報刊登關於該項修訂的公告。如發展局局長覺得該項修訂會影響任何並非屬於反對者的土地,發展局局長須向該土地的擁有人送達關於該項修訂的書面通知、廣告或其他適宜及切實可行的方式,向該擁有人發出通知,將該項修訂告知土地擁有人。

其他土地擁有人如欲反對發展局局長的修訂—

  1. 如該擁有人屬於原有發展項目所包含的擁有人,他須於在發展局局長送達或發出通知後的14天內,將一份提出該項反對的陳述書送交發展局局長。
  2. 如該擁有人不屬於原有發展項目所包含的擁有人,而其土地在項目修訂後受到影響,他/她須於在發展局局長送達或發出通知後的2個月內,將一份提出該項反對的陳述書,送交發展局局長。

如發展局局長拒絕授權進行發展項目,他/她須下令市區重建局於憲報刋登公布,宣布撤回該項目。市區重建局須以書面通知、廣告或其他適宜及切實可行的方式,告知該擁有人有關決定。

因發展局局長的決定而感到受屈的反對人,可向獨立的上訴委員會提出上訴。上訴委員會可確認、推翻或更改發展局局長的決定。

發展計劃

當市區重建局在政府憲報刊登個別發展計劃的公告後,市民可向城市規劃委員會提出反對,城市規劃委員會根據 《城市規劃條例》 ,就這些反對予以考慮。

詳情請參閱 城市規劃委員會指引編號29B

C. 收購價

市區重建局會向受影響的自住業主,收購其住宅物業,收購價會根據該物業的市值交吉價,再加一筆特惠津貼(即自置居所津貼)計算。

自置居所津貼的計算方式,是被收購單位的市值,與假設重置單位價值的差價。假設重置單位是指在類似地區、假設有7年樓齡、面積相若、位於中層及座向一般的單位。

如物業是空置單位,物業業主只會獲發放該物業的市值交吉價及補助津貼,而非自置居所津貼。補助津貼是自置居所津貼的某個百分比。

若業主並非以被收購物業作為其唯一居所,此物業的佔用情況會被視作「空置」。

D. 凍結人口調查

市區重建局是以凍結人口調查當天物業的使用情況,以釐訂業主應獲「自置居所津貼」還是「補助津貼」,市區重建局會在項目開始實施日期,進行凍結人口調查。

在凍結人口調查後,即使物業使用情況有轉變,亦不會影響業主可獲的津貼金額。因此,即使業主在凍結人口調查後至市區重建局完成物業收購期間,趕走租戶並成為該物業的自住業主,他/她也不會獲取更高的津貼。

返回
上一頁 下一頁