full topic list

big 5 button simplified chinese button

Welcome! you are visitor 1,002,824

  • Decrease Font Size
  • Reset Font Size
  • Increase Font Size
read whole topic print forward

V. Adoption Placement

A. Specific consent

For local adoption, if a person is named in the consent as the prospective adopter for the infant, and the person applies to the Director of the Social Welfare Department (DSW) or an Accredited Body for an assessment of the person’s suitability to be an adoptive parent under section 29(1) of the Adoption Ordinance , then if the DSW or the Accredited Body has assessed the person to be a suitable adoptive parent, the DSW or the Accredited Body may proceed with the infant’s placement ( section 29A(2) and (3) ).

B. General consent

For local adoption where consent for the adoption of an infant is given in the prescribed general form of consent, if the DSW decides that an applicant assessed to be a suitable adoptive parent would be a suitable adoptive parent for a particular infant and that the placement of the infant with the applicant would be in the best interests of the infant, either the DSW or Accredited Body may proceed with the infant’s placement ( section 29B(2) ).

C. Matching

Before making a decision, the DSW must seek the opinion of each and every Accredited Body that has proposed any prospective adopter for that particular infant and any other persons the DSW may consider appropriate ( section 29B(3) ).

D. Termination of placement

If at any time after the DSW or an Accredited Body has proceeded with an infant’s placement with a prospective adopter for local adoption, the DSW or the Accredited Body opines that continuing the placement would not be in best interests of the infant, then the DSW or the Accredited Body may terminate the placement ( section 29D(1) and (2) ).

E. Reviews/Appeals

If a person is aggrieved by an Accredited Body’s decision on the assessment of the person’s suitability or an Accredited Body’s decision to terminate a placement, he may apply for a review by the DSW ( section 29E ).

If a person is aggrieved by the decision of the DSW on the assessment of the person’s suitability or the decision to terminate a placement, he may lodge an appeal with the Administrative Appeals Board against the decision ( section 30 ).

F. Adoption Order

An adoption order will be granted if the matters set out in section 8 of the Adoption Ordinance are satisfied, namely:

  1. The adoption, if made, will be in the best interests of the child, with due consideration given to the wishes and opinions of the child, having regard to his/her age and understanding;

  2. Every person whose consent is necessary under the Adoption Ordinance and whose consent is not dispensed with has consented to and understands the nature and effect of the adoption order and, in particular, that (except for a birth parent married to the sole applicant in the case of step-parent adoption) the effect of the adoption order will be to permanently deprive him/her of any parental rights. The consent should only be executed when the child is at least four weeks old;

  3. The applicant has not received or agreed to receive any payment or other reward in consideration of the adoption; and

  4. Section 5AA or 27A(2) of the Adoption Ordinance (as the case may be), has been complied with and, taking into account the information obtained by the DSW from the Commissioner of Police, the applicant is a fit and proper person to be granted the adoption order.
back
Previous Page Next Page

英文版本 簡體中文版本

歡迎!您是第 3,480,537 位訪客

  • 縮細文字
  • 重設文字大小
  • 放大文字
閱讀此部份全部內容 列印 轉寄

V. 交託幼童予領養父母

A. 特定同意書

如屬本地領養,填寫「特定同意書」表示同意幼童被指定的人領養。該指定的準領養人,可向社會福利署署長或任何一間獲認可機構申請作出 《領養條例》 第29(1)條 所指的評估,即評估其是否適合成為領養父母。若社會福利署署長認為適合,便可安排交託幼童予該名準領養人( 《領養條例》 第29A(2)和(3)條 )。

B. 一般同意書

如屬本地領養,填寫「一般同意書」表示同意幼童被人領養,但沒有指名的領養人。若社會福利署署長經評估後,認為某申請人適合成為某幼童的領養父母,且把該幼童交託該申請人,符合該幼童的最佳利益,則社會福利署署長或任何獲認可機構可安排交託該幼童予該申請人。( 《領養條例》 第29B(2)條

C. 配對

社會福利署署長在決定交託幼童予任何領養人之前,若曾經有獲認可機構建議有合適的領養人選,則社署應先向這些機構徵詢意見,同時亦應向任何其認為合適的人士徵求意見。( 《領養條例》 第29B(3)條

D. 終止交託幼童

若社會福利署署長或任何獲認可機構在準備交託幼童予准領養人期間,認為該項交託並不符合該幼童的最佳利益,可終止該交託程序( 《領養條例》 第29D(1) 和(2)條)。

E. 覆核/上訴

若領養申請者不滿意獲認可機構評定其不適合成為領養父母,或準領養人不滿意獲認可機構終止向其交託幼童,可向社會福利署署長申請覆核該決定( 《領養條例》 第29E條 )。

若領養申請者不滿意社會福利署署長評定其不適合成為領養父母,或準領養人不滿意社會福利署署長終止向其交託幼童,則可向行政上訴委員會上訴( 《領養條例》 第30條 )。

F. 領養令

頒布領養令必須符合 《領養條例》 第8條 所列的條件:

  1. 法院在顧及幼童的年齡和理解力下,考慮了該幼童的意願和意見,認為頒布領養令符合該幼童的最佳利益;

  2. 依照 《領養條例》 需要表示同意的人士(而其同意未被免除)已經同意頒布領養令,並且明白該命令的性質及法律效力;尤其是身為父母者,必須明白頒布領養令會永久剝奪其作為父母的權利(繼父/繼母領養者除外)。另外,該同意只可在幼童出生四星期後才可給予;

  3. 領養申請人並無因領養而曾經收取或同意收取任何款項或報酬;

  4. 已遵守 《領養條例》 第5AA條27(3)條 (視乎情況而定)的規定,而社會福利署署長亦已考慮警務處處長提供的資料,認為申請人適合獲頒領養令。
返回
上一頁 下一頁