full topic list

big 5 button simplified chinese button

Welcome! you are visitor 1,007,170

  • Decrease Font Size
  • Reset Font Size
  • Increase Font Size
read whole topic print forward

IX. Drug cases

A. Possession of dangerous drugs

Possession of dangerous drugs is an offence contrary to section 8 of the Dangerous Drugs Ordinance ( Chapter 134 ). It is committed where a person has dangerous drugs in his/her possession or has smoked, inhaled, ingested or injected dangerous drugs. The prosecution must prove the person knew he/she was in possession of dangerous drugs. Physical possession is not required, provided the prosecution can show the drugs were under that person’s control. This would cover the situation where a person stores drugs at a friend’s house until he/she wants to consume them.

B. Trafficking in dangerous drugs

Trafficking in dangerous drugs is an offence contrary to section 4 of the Dangerous Drugs Ordinance ( Chapter 134 ). It is committed where a person brings dangerous drugs into Hong Kong or causes them to be brought in, takes dangerous drugs out of Hong Kong or causes them to be taken out, supplies dangerous drugs to another person or offers to do so or possesses dangerous drugs for the purposes of supplying them to another person.

Bringing drugs into Hong Kong or taking dangerous drugs out of Hong Kong is trafficking in dangerous drugs even if the drugs are for self-consumption. If the court accepts that those drugs are for self-consumption a lower penalty will be imposed upon conviction.

Trafficking is committed by supplying or offering to supply drugs to another person. There is no requirement for a commercial transaction. Giving dangerous drugs to a friend as a gift, or sharing drugs with a friend, is just as much trafficking as selling those drugs to a stranger: drugs are supplied.

Severe penalties are imposed upon those who bring drugs into Hong Kong, particularly where they are brought in for sale to others. The maximum punishment is life imprisonment. Prison sentences can be expected even for relatively small amounts of drug. Young age and a previous clear record will count for very little, particularly where the trafficking involves a commercial element.

As an example of likely sentences, a person who traffics between 10 to 50 grammes of ketamine can expect a prison sentence of between 4 to 6 years upon conviction after trial. A person who traffics between 300 to 600 grammes can expect a prison sentence of between 9 to 12 years imprisonment upon conviction after trial.

C. Driving a motor vehicle under the influence of drink or drugs

Driving a motor vehicle under the influence of drink or drugs is an offence contrary to Section 39 of the Road Traffic Ordinance ( Chapter 374 ). It is committed where a person drives a motor vehicle on a road when under the influence of drink or drugs to such an extent he/she is incapable of having proper control over the vehicle. Whether this is so will depend on the circumstances of the particular case.

back
Previous Page Next Page

英文版本 簡體中文版本

歡迎!您是第 3,576,166 位訪客

  • 縮細文字
  • 重設文字大小
  • 放大文字
閱讀此部份全部內容 列印 轉寄

IX. 藥物及毒品問題

A. 管有危險藥物

根據 第134章《危險藥物條例》 第8條 , 管有危險藥物是刑事罪行。當一個人管有危險藥物、或者他 / 她曾經吸食、吸服、服食或注射危險藥物,都是干犯了這項罪行。控方必須證明這個人知道他 / 她所管有的是危險藥物。「管有」的定義,不一定是帶在身上才算是管有,只要控方能夠證明,有危險藥物在這個人的控制之下,就符合「管有」的定義。所以,一個人將危險藥物暫時存放在朋友家中,以便他 / 她隨時取回和服用這些危險藥物,這個人也是干犯了管有危險藥物罪。

B. 販運危險藥物

根據 第134章《危險藥物條例》 第4條 ,販運危險藥物是刑事罪行。當一個人將危險藥物帶入香港、促成其他人將危險藥物帶進香港、將危險藥物帶離香港、促成其他人將危險藥物帶離香港、向其他人提供危險藥物、提出會向其他人提供危險藥物、管有危險藥物用作提供給其他人,都是干犯了販運危險藥物的罪名。

將危險藥物帶入或帶離香港,即使是自用,亦算是販運危險藥物。如果被裁定販運危險藥物罪名成立,而法庭接納危險藥物是自用的解釋,就會判處較輕的刑罰。

向其他人提供危險藥物、或提出會向其他人提供危險藥物,即使沒有涉及商業交易,都是違法。將危險藥物當是禮物送贈給朋友、與朋友攤分危險藥物,與售賣危險藥物給陌生人一樣,都是販運危險藥物,只要是向其他人提供危險藥物,就是違法。

攜帶毒品進入香港的人會被重罰,尤其是帶毒品來港,目的是為了售賣給其他人,最高刑罰可以是終身監禁,即使是帶較少量的毒品,亦要預期被判入獄。如果販毒是有商業成份,即使犯案的人年紀輕和沒有案底,都不會因此而獲得明顯較輕的刑罰。

以下是幾個不同情況可能會被判處的刑罰。販運10至50克氯胺酮(K仔),如果不認罪,經審訊後被裁定罪名成立,可能會被判監禁4至6年。販運300至600克K仔,如果不認罪,經審訊後被裁定罪名成立,可能會被判監禁9至12年。

C . 在酒類或藥物影響下駕駛汽車

根據 第374章《道路交通條例》 第39條 ,在酒類或藥物影響下駕駛汽車,是刑事罪行。控罪是指當一個人在路上駕駛,但他 / 她受到酒精或藥物影響,無法正常控制車輛。至於如何判斷一個人是否正常控制車輛,就要視乎個別個案的情況而定。

返回
上一頁 下一頁