full topic list

big 5 button simplified chinese button

Welcome! you are visitor 1,006,509

  • Decrease Font Size
  • Reset Font Size
  • Increase Font Size
read whole topic print forward

I. Unlawful sexual activities

A. Unlawful sexual intercourse with a girl underage 13 years’ of age

Unlawful sexual intercourse with a girl under 13 years’ of age is an offence contrary to section 123 of the Crimes Ordinance ( Chapter 200 ). The maximum punishment is life imprisonment. Section 123 offences are more serious than section 124 offences, which deal with girls under 16 years’ of age, because of the younger age of the girls.

The offence is complete upon proof of sexual intercourse with a girl and proof that at the time of the sexual intercourse the girl was under 13 years of age. That the girl consented and/or that the defendant believed the girl was over 13 years’ of age are not defences to this charge. The offence is an absolute liability offence. The objective of the legislation is the protection of girls under 13 years of age. The emphasis is upon deterrence. Belief that the girl was over 13 and/or her consent to sexual intercourse may however be relevant to sentence, though the relevance may not be significant because of the emphasis upon the protection of extremely young girls.

B. Unlawful sexual intercourse with a girl under 16 years’ of age

Unlawful sexual intercourse with a girl under 16 years’ of age is an offence contrary to section 124 of the Crimes Ordinance ( Chapter 200 ). The maximum punishment is 5 years’ imprisonment.

The offence is complete upon proof of sexual intercourse and proof that at the time of the sexual intercourse the girl was under 16 years’ of age. That the girl consented and/or that the defendant believed the girl was over 16 years’ of age are not defences to this charge. The offence is an absolute liability offence. The objective of the legislation is the protection of girls under 16 years’ of age. These matters may however be relevant in mitigation of sentence.

C. Indecent assault

Indecent assault is an offence contrary to section 122 of the Crimes Ordinance ( Chapter 200 ). The maximum punishment is 10 years’ imprisonment.

An indecent assault is an assault coupled with circumstances of indecency. Some conducts are clearly indecent, for example, touching of the genitals without consent. However, other conducts such as the touching of buttocks or kissing may not always be clear-cut, and such matters as the relationship between the accused and the victim and the background and circumstances leading to the conduct may need to be considered. The prosecution must prove: (1) that the accused intentionally assaulted the victim; (2) that the assault, or the assault and the circumstances accompanying it, are capable of being considered by right-minded persons as indecent; (3) that the accused intended to commit such an assault as is referred to in (2) above.

Consent is a defence to indecent assault. However persons under 16 years of age cannot consent to activity which amounts to an indecent assault. Any consent must be a true and informed consent. Consent obtained by a fraud or by deception as to the nature of the activity is not a true and informed consent. Whether or not there was consent is a question of fact and will depend upon the circumstances of the particular case.

D. Indecency with children under 16

It is an offence contrary to section 146 of the Crimes Ordinance ( Chapter 200 ) for a person to commit an act of gross indecency with or towards a child under the age of 16, or to incite a child under the age of 16 to commit such an act with or towards him or her. The offence is not gender specific and can be committed both by a man and by a woman.

The maximum penalty for this offence is 10 years’ imprisonment.

The act committed by the defendant must be grossly indecent. This means that the act or acts in question must be grossly indecent applying the standards of right thinking members of the community. “Gross indecency” is more than merely indecent. Whether the conduct is grossly indecent will depend upon the circumstances of the particular case.

A section 146 offence is committed either by the defendant doing a grossly indecent act towards the child or by inciting the child to commit a grossly indecent act with or towards the defendant. “Incite” means to “encourage”. Persons who invite or encourage the child to commit a grossly indecent act upon them commit an offence just as if they had done a grossly indecent act towards the child. Even though the defendant might remain passive during the activity, a section 146 offence is committed if the grossly indecent activity by the child upon the defendant follows invitation or encouragement by the defendant. An example would be where the defendant exposes his or her private parts and invites the child to touch those private parts.

It is immaterial whether the child consented to the acts which were done to him or her or agreed to the acts he or she was invited to do upon the defendant. Once the acts and the age of the child are proved, the defendant will be convicted.

E. Rape

Rape is committed by a man having non-consensual sexual intercourse with a woman. Section 118(3) of the Crimes Ordinance ( Chapter 200 ) provides that a man commits rape if:

  1. he has unlawful sexual intercourse with a woman who at the time of the intercourse does not consent to it; and
  2. at that time he knows that she does not consent to the intercourse or he is reckless as to whether she consents to it.

The maximum penalty is life imprisonment.

In Hong Kong, rape can only be committed by a man upon a woman. A man commits rape if he has unlawful sexual intercourse with a woman who at the time of the intercourse does not consent to it and at the time he knows she does not consent or is reckless whether she consents or not. A woman who helps or encourages a man to rape a woman may be charged with aiding and abetting rape.

F. Offences relating to under-the-skirt photography

At present, there is no specific offence targeting the conduct of under-the-skirt photography. Depending on the circumstances, the prosecution may consider charging the accused with one of these three offences. Below is some brief explanation of these offences.

1. Loitering

It is an offence contrary to Section 160 of the Crimes Ordinance ( Chapter 200 ) to loiter in a public place or in the common parts of a building:

  1. with intent to commit an arrestable offence; or
  2. to willfully obstruct any person using the common place or the common parts of a building; or
  3. to cause any person in the public place or in the common parts of a building reasonably to be concerned for their own safety.

The maximum penalty for the offence is:

  1. for a) above 6 months’ imprisonment and a fine of $10,000;
  2. for b) above 6 moths’ imprisonment;
  3. for c) above 2 years’ imprisonment.

“Loitering” means hanging around, idling or lingering.

“Public place” includes streets, piers, gardens and places to which the public has or is permitted access.

“Common parts” of a building includes entrance halls, stairways, landings, rooftops, escalators and lifts.

2. Behaving in a disorderly manner in a public place

It is an offence contrary to Section 17B(2) of the Public Order Ordinance ( Chapter 245 ) to behave in a noisy or disorderly manner in a public place with intent to provoke a breach of the peace or whereby a breach of the peace is likely to be caused.

The maximum penalty for the offence is 12 months’ imprisonment and a fine of $5,000.

There must be disorderly conduct. This is a question of fact in each case.

The conduct must be intended to provoke a breach of the peace or be likely to provoke a breach of the peace. Whether the conduct was intended to provoke a breach of the peace will be apparent from what was done, how it was done and what was said.

Whether the conduct was likely to provoke a breach of the peace will depend on all the circumstances. The question is not whether the defendant intends to provoke a breach of the peace but whether the conduct in question would so outrage right thinking members of society that they could be driven to take forcible action against the person carrying out the conduct. This will involve an examination of all the circumstances of the incident in question.

Attempting to photograph up the inside of a woman’s skirt has been held to be disorderly conduct. Conduct of that sort is likely to outrage right minded members of society and could lead to threats or violence against the photographer.

3. Acts Outraging Public Decency

In general, all grossly scandalous behaviour or behaviour that openly outrages indecency or is offensive and disgusting, or is injurious to public morals by tending to corrupt the mind and destroy the values of decency, morality and good order, is an offence at common law.

It must be proved that the act in question was of such obscene or disgusting character to be an outrage of public decency. Examples of such conduct include having sexual intercourse in a public area witnessed by members of the public, posting messages on the Internet to organize a “flash mob” rape, or video recording up the skirt of a female in a public place.

As the offence is a common law offence, the maximum penalty is 7 years imprisonment and a fine according to Section 101I of the Criminal Procedure Ordinance ( Chapter 221 ).

G. Procuring a girl under 21

It is an offence contrary to section 132(1) of the Crimes Ordinance ( Chapter 200 ) to procure a girl under 21 years’ of age to have unlawful sexual intercourse in Hong Kong or elsewhere with a third person.

The maximum penalty for this offence is 5 years’ imprisonment.

To “procure” is to produce or bring about by endeavour. There must be a causal link between what was done by the defendant and the unlawful sexual intercourse with a third person. There will be no “procurement” if the girl acted of her own free will. For example, there will be no procurement if a woman is already a prostitute.

H. Procuring an unlawful sexual act by threats or intimidation

It is an offence contrary to section 119 of the Crimes Ordinance ( Chapter 200 ) to procure another person by threats or intimidation to do an unlawful sexual act.

The maximum penalty for this offence is imprisonment for 14 years.

An unlawful sexual act is defined as:

  1. unlawful sexual intercourse;
  2. buggery or an act of gross indecency with a person of the opposite sex with whom that person may not have lawful sexual intercourse; or
  3. buggery or gross indecency with a person of the same sex.

The offence has no age requirement, nor is it gender specific. The threats or intimidation must bring about an unlawful sexual act. For example, threatening to tell others of previous sexual acts in order to have sexual intercourse or further sexual intercourse will breach section 119 . Another example would be threatening to post nude photographs if further intercourse is not consented to. Section 119 offences are often related to illegal money lending. The debtor who cannot repay what has been borrowed may be threatened or intimidated into performing sexual activity to settle the outstanding loan and interest. The borrower is literally forced into prostitution.

back
Next Page

英文版本 繁體中文版本

欢迎!您是第 4,469,536 位访客

  • 缩细文字
  • 重设文字大小
  • 放大文字
阅读此部份全部内容 列印 转寄

I. 与性相关的非法活动

A. 与13岁以下女童非法性交

根据 第200章《刑事罪行条例》 第123条 ,与13岁以下女童非法性交,是刑事罪行,最高刑罚是终身监禁。比起 第124条 ,即与16岁以下女童非法性交,干犯 第123条 ,更为严重,因为涉及的女童年纪更小。

只要证明到被告曾经与女童性交,而女童性交时不足13岁,就可以确认犯法。女童表明同意性交,或 / 和被告相信女童年满13岁,并不可以作为抗辩理由。 干犯这项罪行,就要负上绝对刑事责任。立法的原意是要保护未满13岁的女童,法例的着眼点是要有阻吓性。相信女童年满13岁,或 / 和女童同意性交,可能会影响刑判,但相信影响不大,因为法律的重点,是要保护极之年幼的女童。

B. 与16岁以下女童非法性交

根据 第200章《刑事罪行条例》 第124条 ,与16岁以下女童非法性交,是刑事罪行,最高刑罚是监禁5年。

只要证明到被告曾经与女童性交,而女童性交时不足16岁,就可以确认犯法。女童表明同意性交,或 / 和被告相信女童年满16岁,并不可以作为抗辩理由。 干犯这项罪行,就要负上绝对刑事责任。立法的原意是要保护未满16岁的女童。不过,被告在面对判刑时,可以提出这些因素作为求情理由。

C. 猥亵侵犯(非礼)

根据 第200章《刑事罪行条例》 第122条 ,猥亵侵犯是刑事罪行,最高刑罚是监禁10年。

猥亵侵犯是带有猥亵情况的侵犯。有些行为明显是猥亵行为,例如是在未经同意之下触摸他人的生殖器官。不过,有些行为,例如是触摸他人的臀部或亲吻等,就未 必可以一概而论,还需要考虑其他事项,例如是疑犯和受害人的关系、背景、及事发时的情况等。控方必须证明:(1)疑犯有意图侵犯受害人;(2)侵犯行为、 或伴随着侵犯行为的其他情况,在一般有合理思维的人眼中,属于猥亵;(3)疑犯有意图作出(2)所描述的侵犯行为。

被控猥亵侵犯,可以用对方同意作为抗辩理由。不过,未满16岁的人,不能够同意进行构成猥亵侵犯的行为。而任何同意,必须是真诚,以及在了解事件之后才同 意。以诈骗或欺诈手段骗取别人同意,并不是真诚和知情之下的同意。是否真正同意,是事实判断,以及要视乎每宗案件的情况。

D. 向16岁以下儿童作出猥亵行为

根据 第200章《刑事罪行条例》 第146条 ,任何人向16岁以下儿童作出猥亵行为、或与16岁以下儿童作出猥亵行为、或煽动16岁以下儿童,向任何人或与任何人作出猥亵行为,均属违法。这项罪行并没有指明性别,即是说,男性或女性都可以干犯这项罪行。

这项罪行的最高刑罚,是监禁10年。

被告所作出的行为,必须是严重猥亵,意思是社会上一般有合理思维的人,都会认为被告的行为是严重猥亵。「严重猥亵」比起纯粹猥亵更恶劣,涉及的行为是否严重猥亵,就要视乎每宗个案的情况。

任何人向16岁以下儿童作出猥亵行为、或煽动16岁以下儿童,向任何人或与任何人作出猥亵行为,都是违反了 第146条 订 明的罪行。「煽动」就是指「鼓励」,任何人邀请或鼓励儿童向他 / 她作出严重猥亵的行为,或他们自己向儿童作出严重猥亵行为,罪行一样严重。只要被告一开始邀请或鼓励涉及的儿童作出严重猥亵行为, 即使他 / 她在过程中表现被动,都是干犯了 第146条 所订明的罪行。举例说,任何人展示自己的私处,并邀请儿童触摸他 / 她的私处,就是犯法。

无论儿童是否同意被告向他 / 她作出严重猥亵的行为,或是否同意应被告的邀请,向被告作出严重猥亵的行为,都不重要。只要涉及的行为被认定是严重猥亵,而涉及的儿童不足16岁,被告就会被裁定罪名成立。

E. 强奸

强奸是男子在女子不同意之下,与她性交。 第200章《刑事罪行条例》 第118(3)条 列明,如果一名男子:

  1. 与一名女子非法性交,而该名女子当时并不同意性交;和
  2. 男子当时知道女子并不同意性交,或没有理会女子是否同意性交, 就是干犯了强奸罪,最高刑罚是终身监禁。

在香港,强奸只可以是男子对女子进行。一名男子如果与一名女子非法性交,而该名女子当时并不同意性交,而男子当时知道女子并不同意性交,或没有理会女子是否同意性交,这名男子就是干犯了强奸罪。任何女子协助或鼓励男子去强奸女性,可能会被控协助及教唆强奸。

F. 与偷拍裙底相关的罪行

目前并没有针对偷拍裙底的指定控罪。控方会视乎不同情况,考虑以这三项控罪的其中一项,作出检控。以下是三项控罪的简介:

1. 游荡罪

根据 第200章《刑事罪行条例》 第160条 ,在公众地方或一座建筑物的共用部分游荡:

  1. 意图干犯可被拘捕的罪行;或
  2. 故意妨碍任何人使用公众地方或一座建筑物的共用部分;或
  3. 导致在公众地方或建筑物共用部分的任何人,合理地担心自己的安全,

就是犯法。

这项罪行的最高刑罚是:

  1. 就a)的情况:监禁6个月及罚款1万元;
  2. 就b)的情况:监禁6个月;
  3. 就c)的情况:监禁2年。

「游荡」是指徘徊、闲逛或流连。

「公众地方」包括街道、码头、公园及所有公众获准进入的地方。

建筑物的「共用部分」,包括入口大堂、楼梯、平台、天台、扶手电梯及升降机。

2. 在公众地方内扰乱秩序行为

根据 第245章《公安条例》 第17B(2)条 ,在公众地方喧哗、或作出扰乱秩序的行为,意图激起他人破坏社会安宁,或可能会导致破坏社会安宁,就是犯法,最高可被判监禁12个月及罚款5千元。

要构成犯罪,必须要有扰乱秩序的行为。是否存在扰乱秩序的行为,就要视乎个别个案而定。

有关行为必须是意图激起他人破坏社会安宁,或可能会导致破坏社会安宁。作出这个行为的人,是否有意图要激起破坏社会安宁,就要视乎他 / 她做了甚么、怎样做和说过甚么。

涉及的行为是否可能会激起破坏社会安宁,要视乎事发时的所有情况。问题不是被告本身是否有意图去激起他人破坏社会安宁,而是他 / 她作出的行为,是否会引起一般有合理思维的人感到愤慨,并且会激起其他人以武力回应被告所做的事。这需要检视事发时所有情况,才可以决定。

企图偷拍女性裙底,是扰乱秩序的行为。社会上一般有合理思维的人,都会对这类行为感到愤慨,可能会向拍摄裙底的人作出威胁或以暴力对待。

3. 有违公德罪

一般而言,所有非常可耻的行为、有违公德的行为、令人感到被冒犯及厌恶的行为、或败坏道德、有伤风化及破坏秩序的行为,根据《普通法》,都可以是犯法。

控方必须证明涉及的行为,是猥亵或令人厌恶至有违公德的程度。例子包括在公众地方进行性行为而被其他公众士目睹、在互联网留言表示要组织「快闪强奸党」、或者在公众地方偷拍女性裙底等。

根据 第221章《刑事诉讼程序条例》 第101I条 ,这项《普通法》罪行的最高刑罚,是监禁7年及罚款。

G. 促使21岁以下女童非法性交

根据 第200章《刑事罪行条例》 第132(1)条 ,促使21岁以下女童与第三者非法性交,就是犯法,最高刑罚可被判入狱5年。

「促使」的意思是招致或极力提出。被告的行为,以及事主与第三者非法性交,两者之间必须要有因果关系。如果女童是自愿性交,就没有「促使」存在。举例说,如果涉及的女子本身是妓女,就不会有「促使」。

H. 以威胁或恐吓手段促使非法性行为

根据 第200章《刑事罪行条例》 第119条 ,以威胁或恐吓手段,促使他人进行非法性行为,是刑事罪行,最高可被判监禁14年。

非法性行为是指:

  1. 非法性交;
  2. 与异性肛交或作出严重猥亵行为,而这个人不能与事主进行合法性交;
  3. 与同性肛交或作出严重猥亵行为。

这项罪行没有指明年龄或性别。作出威胁和恐吓必须是要求进行非法性行为。举例说,以公开事主的性史作为威胁,要求与对方性交或再次性交,就是违反了 第119条 所订明的罪行。另一个例子,是要求与事主再次性交,如果不肯,就公开事主的裸照。 第119条 订明的罪行,有时会与非法借钱有关。借钱的人如果不能还钱,就可能会被威胁或恐吓,要从事性活动去偿还欠下的金钱和利息,换句话说,就是被迫卖淫。

返回
下一页