full topic list

big 5 button simplified chinese button

Welcome! you are visitor 1,007,170

  • Decrease Font Size
  • Reset Font Size
  • Increase Font Size
read whole topic print forward

III. Offences under the Marriage Ordinance

Under sections 29 and 30 of the Marriage Ordinance , any person, minister or civil celebrant who, knowing that a written consent from the proper person has not been obtained, marries or assists or procures any other person to marry a person under the age of 21 years who is not a widow or widower commits an offence and shall be liable to a fine at level 5 (currently $50,000) and imprisonment for two years.

Under section 32 of the MO , any person who wilfully removes or alters any notice, certificate, licence or other document kept or filed by the Registrar pursuant to, or for the purposes of, the provisions of this Ordinance shall be liable to a fine at level 5 (currently $50,000) and to imprisonment for six months.

Under section 33 of the MO , any person who knowingly and wilfully celebrates or pretends to celebrate a marriage, not being legally competent to do so, shall be guilty of an offence triable either summarily or upon indictment, and shall be liable to a fine at level 5 (currently $50,000) and to imprisonment for two years.

back
Previous Page Next Page

英文版本 簡體中文版本

歡迎!您是第 3,576,166 位訪客

  • 縮細文字
  • 重設文字大小
  • 放大文字
閱讀此部份全部內容 列印 轉寄

III. 《婚姻條例》下的罪行

根據 《婚姻條例》 第29條第30條 ,任何神職人員或婚姻監禮人明知未取得相關人士的書面同意,仍為未滿21歲、不屬鰥夫或寡婦的人士主持婚禮,又或協助或促使該人結婚,即屬犯罪,可處第5級罰款(目前為$50,000)及監禁2年。

《婚姻條例》 第32條 訂明,任何人故意移去或竄改由登記官依據本條例或為施行本條例而備存或存檔的通知書、證書、證明書、許可證或其他文件,即屬犯罪,可處第5級罰款及監禁2年。

《婚姻條例》 第33條 則訂明,任何在法律上不合乎資格的人,明知而故意主持婚禮或假裝主持婚禮,可循公訴程序或簡易程序被定罪,處以第5級罰款及監禁2年。

返回
上一頁 下一頁