full topic list

big 5 button simplified chinese button

Welcome! you are visitor 1,006,509

  • Decrease Font Size
  • Reset Font Size
  • Increase Font Size
read whole topic print forward

VI. Facilitating Services (Pilot Scheme)

The Urban Renewal Strategy, which was promulgated in February 2011, states that the URA may provide assistance to owners as a consultant to help them assemble titles for commencing owner-initiated redevelopment.

The URA has set up its wholly-owned subsidiary, Urban Redevelopment Facilitating Services Co. Ltd. (“URFS”), to implement the relevant pilot scheme (Facilitating Services (Pilot Scheme)).

A. Services provided under Facilitating Services (Pilot Scheme)

The URFS provides Facilitating Services to eligible owners. No acquisition, compensation, re-housing or resumption action on the part of URA/URFS is involved.

At the current stage, the URFS mainly helps owners assemble titles for the joint sale of their property interests. The services include:

  1. appointment of consultants on behalf of the owners, and co-ordinating and monitoring the services provided by the consultants; and

  2. persuading yet-to-commit owners to join the Facilitating Services (Pilot Scheme)for the joint sale of their property interests under the Scheme.

B. Application requirements

All applications received by URFS are screened to see if each application meets the following criteria:

  1. Joint application is made by the owners of not less than 50% of the undivided shares in each lot within the site;

  2. The building conditions are “poor” or “varied”;

  3. The site does not form a part of the area of a redevelopment project commenced by the URA;

  4. The buildings of the site are not for industrial use or those where 50% or more of the floor area is under existing commercial use; and

  5. The site is situated within redevelopment zones or at least not situated within a proposed preservation area identified by the District Urban Renewal Forum, if there is one in the district in which the site is located.

C. Application procedures

Application and project selection

Owners interested in joining the Facilitating Services(Pilot Scheme) must jointly submit an application form, together with the relevant information, to the URFS.

The URFS decides whether to select the application for preliminary processing. In deciding whether to select a particular application for preliminary processing, the URFS considers whether the application requirements are satisfied, assesses the available manpower and financial resources of the URFS at the time, and considers any other factors it deems relevant, including, but not limited to, the ownership structure of the buildings, etc.

For applications selected by the URFS for preliminary processing, the URFS, at its own cost, engages a valuer, selected by the owner-applicants who signed the application form from a list prepared by URFS, to assess the financial viability of the joint sale of property interests.

Facilitation Agreement(s)

If the report from the URFS’s valuers indicates that the joint sale of property interests is financially viable, the application after preliminary processing is then treated as an approved project under the Facilitating Services (Pilot Scheme) for formal implementation (the “Approved Project”).

The URFS then signs Facilitation Agreements with each applicant and all subsequent owners who join the Approved Project. The Facilitation Agreement details the rights and obligations of both the URFS and the applicants under the Approved Project, key milestones of the Approved Project, contributions to work expenses to be made by each applicant, withdrawal/termination events, etc.

The URFS, on behalf of the participating owners, engages consultants for the Approved Project (including, but not limited to, solicitors, valuers and auction consultants), coordinates and monitors their work, and tries to persuade yet-to-commit owners to join the Approved Project.

Joint Sale Agreement

When the percentage of undivided shares of participating owners reaches 90%(or between 80%and 90%,subject to the absolute discretion of the URFS), the URFS arranges for the participating owners to sign a binding Joint Sale Agreement.

The percentage of undivided shares of participating owners who eventually sign the Joint Sale Agreement must reach 90% (or between 80% and 90%,subject to the absolute discretion of the URFS).

The Joint Sale Agreement binds all the participating owners who sign the Joint Sale Agreement to sell their property interests by auction, subject to a reserve price, and to share the sales proceeds among themselves in accordance with an agreed sharing ratio schedule.

The reserve price and the sharing ratio schedule are determined by a valuer and have to be accepted by all the participating owners who sign the Joint Sale Agreement.

Auction

The property interests covered by the Joint Sale Agreement are sold by auction to the purchaser offering the highest bid which meets or exceeds the reserve price.

If no one offers a bid or the reserve price is not met in the auction, the joint sale is deemed “unsuccessful” and the Joint Sale Agreement is terminated at once.

If the property is successfully sold by auction, the sale proceeds, less the contribution to the URFS, are distributed to the participating owners who signed the Joint Sale Agreement in accordance with the agreed sharing ratio schedule.

D. Key milestones

Within one year from the date of signing of the first Facilitation Agreement, the percentage of undivided shares of the Participating Owners must reach 60%

Within two years from the date of signing of the first Facilitation Agreement, the percentage of undivided shares of participating owners must reach 90% (or between 80% and 90%, subject to absolute discretion of the URFS). Subject to the URFS’s absolute discretion and with the unanimous consent of all participating owners, these owners will be allowed one opportunity to put up the assembled interests for joint sale even if the percentage of undivided shares of participating owners has not reached 80%.

In accordance with the Facilitation Agreement, within three months from the date of the percentage of undivided shares of participating owners reaching 90% (or between 80% and 90%, subject to absolute discretion of the URFS), the participating owners must sign a Joint Sale Agreement with the auction company and with the URFS (if deemed necessary by the URFS), and the related auction must be conducted within that three-month period.

E. Fees

In the process of reaching a joint sale, the URFS will, on behalf of the participating owners, engage related consultants (including, but not limited to, solicitors, valuers and auction consultants) to provide relevant services to the Participating Owners. The participating owners must pay all the related work expenses. The work expenses attributable to each participating owner are calculated according to the undivided shares that he owns in a lot.

After signing the Facilitation Agreements, the participating owners must make an advance contribution to the work expenses used to pay the consultancy fees. The URFS undertakes to contribute to the work expenses in proportion to the undivided shares of the yet-to-commit owners. Owners participating in the Approved Project at a later stage have to reimburse the work expenses to the URFS in proportion to the undivided shares they own in a lot.

Upon the successful joint sale of the property interests, a contribution of 1% of the sale proceeds derived from the joint sale will be charged by the URFS. At the same time, the participating owners’ earlier contributions will be refunded by the URFS.

If an Approved Project fails after the signing of the Facilitation Agreement(s) for whatever reason(s), the participating owners and the URFS can recover their share of balance of their contribution to the work expenses that have not been expended, if any, in proportion to their contribution to the work expenses.

Any participating owners who decide to withdraw from the Facilitating Services (Pilot Scheme) on their own accord at any time prior to the signing of the JSA are be eligible for a refund of any expended or pre-paid contributions to the work expenses.

F. Withdrawal/termination

If the key milestones are not met, all the signed Facilitation Agreements are terminated and the Approved Project is aborted.

After signing the Facilitation Agreement, a Participating Owner is entitled to withdraw from the Facilitation Agreement at any time prior to his/her entering into the Joint Sale Agreement. Neither expended nor pre-paid work expenses are refunded.

back
Previous Page Next Page

英文版本 簡體中文版本

歡迎!您是第 3,478,828 位訪客

  • 縮細文字
  • 重設文字大小
  • 放大文字
閱讀此部份全部內容 列印 轉寄

VI. 市區重建局中介服務

根據政府在2011年2月公布的「市區重建策略」,市區重建局可以「促進者」的身份,協助有興趣的業主集合業權,作聯合出售,而便開展重建項目。

市區重建局透過新成立的附屬公司「市區重建中介服務有限公司」(市建中介公司),推行有關先導計劃(中介服務(先導計劃))。

A. 中介服務(先導計劃)服務

市區重建局及市建中介公司將不涉及收購、補償、安置或收回土地的工作。

市建中介公司將為合資格的業主提供中介服務,目前主要協助業主集合土地業權出售,服務包括:

  1. 為業主委聘顧問公司,並為業主統籌及監督顧問公司的服務;及

  2. 游說其他尚未參加的業主參與中介服務(先導計劃),出售其物業。

B. 申請資格

市建中介公司甄別所有收到的申請,評核每個申請是否符合下列資格:

  1. 必須由申請地盤內每個地段擁有不少於50%的不分割份數業權的業主,共同提出申請。

  2. 有關樓宇的狀況屬「失修或明顯失修」。

  3. 不在市區重建局已開展的重建項目範圍之內。

  4. 並非工業樓宇、或有一半或超過一半樓面面積屬商業用途的樓宇。

  5. 若申請地盤所屬的區內有成立「市區更新地區諮詢平台」(「諮詢平台」),該申請地盤應位於「諮詢平台」已識別的「重建區」之內、或不是位於「諮詢平台」所建議的「保育區」內。

C. 申請程序

申請及挑選項目

有興趣參與中介服務(先導計劃)的業主,須共同向市建中介公司提交申請表格和相關資料。

市建中介公司會決定是否選取有關申請作初步處理。在考慮是否選取任何一份申請作初步處理時,市建中介公司會考慮所有申請資格是否均已符合;市建中介公司當時可調配的人力和財務資源;以及其他有關因素,包括但不限於樓宇的業權結構等。

對於獲市建中介公司選取作初步處理的申請,市建中介公司會自資聘請一間估價顧問公司,以評估聯合出售有關物業業權在財務上是否可行。申請業主可從市建中介公司準備的顧問名單中,選出估價顧問。

中介協議

若估價顧問報告認為聯合出售有關物業的業權,在財務上屬可行,獲初步處理的申請便會被視為核准項目,以作正式執行。

市建中介公司會和每一位申請者及其後參與該核准項目的業主,簽訂中介協議。該協議將詳細列明市建中介公司和申請者於該核准項目下的權利和責任,以及該核准項目時間表內的一些重要期限、申請者須支付的費用及導致退出/終止中介服務(先導計劃)的因素等。

市建中介公司將會代表參與業主委聘該核准項目的有關顧問(包括但不限於律師、估價顧問、拍賣顧問等),並會協調及監督有關顧問工作,以及游說尚未參加的業主參與該核准項目。

聯合出售協議

當參與業主擁有不分割份數的百分比總數達90%(或百分比總數介乎80%至90%之間,視乎市建中介公司的絕對酌情權),市建中介公司將安排參與業主簽署具法律約束力的聯合出售協議。

最終簽署聯合出售協議的參與業主必須擁有不分割份數的百分比總數達90% (或百分比總數介乎80%至90%之間,視乎市建中介公司的絕對酌情權)。該聯合出售協議將會約束所有簽署聯合出售協議的參與業主,以其同意的底價拍賣物業,並根據其同意的攤分比率表,攤分拍賣所得的收益。

拍賣底價和攤分比率表將由估價顧問釐定,並且必須得到所有簽署聯合出售協議的參與業主同意。

拍賣

聯合出售協議所涵蓋的物業,將會售予在拍賣中達到或超出底價而又出價最高的買家。

若拍賣時沒有人承價或出價低於底價,聯合出售即被視為失敗,而聯合出售協議即告終止。

若成功拍賣業權,拍賣所得的收益,在扣除市建中介公司所得的中介收益後,將按聯合出售協議內的同意攤分比率表,攤分給已簽署協議的參與業主。

D. 重要期限

在簽署首份中介協議日期後的1年之內,參與業主擁有不分割份數的百分比總數必須達60%。

在簽署首份中介協議日期後的2年之內,參與業主擁有不分割份數的百分比總數必須達90%(或80%至90%之間,視乎市建中介公司的絕對酌情權)。即使參與業主擁有不分割份數的百分比總數未能達至80%,在市建中介公司的絕對酌情權下及得到所有參與業主的全體同意下,市建中介公司會為參與業主,提供一次服務,聯合出售集合所得的業權。

根據中介協議,在參與業主擁有不分割份數的百分比總數達到90% (或80%至90%之間,視乎市建中介公司的絕對酌情權)的3個月內,參與業主必須與拍賣公司及市建中介公司(如市建中介公司認為有需要)簽署聯合出售協議,同時,有關拍賣亦必須於該3個月內進行。

E. 費用

在達至聯合出售的過程中,市建中介公司會代表參與業主委聘有關顧問(包括但不限於律師、估價顧問、拍賣顧問等),為參與業主提供服務。參與業主須支付所有有關費用。每名參與業主須攤分的費用,將按其在該地段中所擁有的不分割份數計算。

參與業主在簽署中介協議後,需預繳一筆費用,以支付上述顧問費。尚未參與的業主按業權攤分的費用,將由市建中介公司墊支。其後參與該核准項目的業主,需歸還按其業權攤分的費用予市建中介公司。

當業權成功聯合出售之後,市建中介公司將收取聯合售賣業權所得款項的1%,作為中介服務收益。同時,市建中介公司會向參與業主退還已支付的費用。

若有關項目在簽署中介協議後因任何原因而失敗,參與業主及市建中介公司將按照其支付的費用比例,取回未動用費用的餘額(如有)。

若參與業主在未簽署聯合出售協議之前的任何時間主動退出中介服務(先導計劃),將不會獲退回任何已支付或預繳的費用。

F. 退出/中止項目

任何參與業主有權在簽署中介協議後以至聯合出售協議前的任何時間,取消中介協議及退出中介服務(先導計劃)。

若該核准項目到重要期限時仍未能符合所述的要求,所有已簽署的中介協議及該核准項目將會終止。

返回
上一頁 下一頁